Anjel Syndicate

Gaming News and Reviews

Resident Evil Village, Resident Evil 2, Resident Evil 3, and Resident Evil 7 biohazard Welcome Nintendo Switch to the Family with Cloud Versions

2 min read

During today’s Nintendo Direct, Capcom revealed cloud versions of four renowned Resident Evil™ titles are creeping onto the Nintendo Switch™ family of systems with Resident Evil™ Village Cloud being the first to arrive. The award-winning eighth main entry in the series launches for Nintendo Switch on Oct. 28, 2022 and will be joined by the highly anticipated Winters’ Expansion on Dec. 2, 2022.

Cloud versions of the acclaimed Resident Evil™ 2, Resident Evil™ 3, and Resident Evil™ 7 biohazard are also now in development for Nintendo Switch and planned for release later this year. These titles were all made possible with Capcom’s proprietary RE Engine, which also powers Resident Evil™ Village.

A demo for Resident Evil Village Cloud is available to stream beginning today via the Nintendo eShop. This demo allows players to test out their internet connections with the experience for a limited time. After trying the demo, players can pre-order or purchase the full game through the same app.

About Resident Evil Village
Set following the events of Resident Evil™ 7 biohazard, Resident Evil Village resumes the Winters family saga with a new nightmare where Ethan is hunted by the mysterious inhabitants of a remote village. Resident Evil Village continues Ethan’s adventures in the first-person view, bringing the series’ signature survival horror scares and pulse-pounding action up close and personal. The Winters’ Expansion will introduce “Third Person Mode,” additional characters for “The Mercenaries,” and “Shadows of Rose,” a new story set 16 years after the main game following the journey of Ethan’s daughter Rosemary.

About Author